Skip to main content

Chemistry: E-journals

Databases

 

   Library Databases

Select a database and click go.

A list of databases by faculty

is available from here

 

PubMed Database

 

Ebsco Database

 

Library Database Overview

CIT E-Journals

CIT Library has a range of databases to help you with your study, revision and research covering all subject areas. See below, databases relevant to your area of study. We have also created a number of tutorial videos on how to best use this range of databases, available from our Library Tutorials page. For a subject specific list of our E-Books organised by title A-Z, please visit E-Books.   

For a listing of our E-Journals arranged by faculty click here              

PubMed Database

PubMed comprises over 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioural sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.

                 Beilstein journal of organic chemistry                            The New England Journal of Medicine

Ebsco Database

Academic Search Complete is the worlds most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports and proceedings.

 Nurse Researcher                                          Chemistry and Industry